Birding

There are a whole category of photographers who are very interested in birding, and photographing birds in the wild. From the little I’ve read, there is a strong focus on capturing the bird as sharply as possible, isolating the bird as much as possible from the background through the use of a narrow depth of field, and attempting to achieve a soft, pleasant bokeh.

Wild wandering around DC, I made my first attempt, though I think I missed one of the most important steps: Find an interesting subject. Instead I believe I found a female individual from the species brownis genericus, found in its native habitat – the hood of a Toyota Camry.

Leave a Reply

