The Moon

One of the first photos I took with my new camera. Set up my camera on a tripod on the balcony, and zoomed in as much as I could. It’s cropped down a little, and sharpened a little in post, but otherwise it’s exactly as it came out of the camera.

What surprised me what that you need to significantly under-expose compared to what the camera is suggesting for exposure – otherwise it will totally blow out the moon. This was taken wide open (f5.6), but at an exposure of just 1/4000.

Leave a Reply

